Click to Home
Go To Search

Board of Education approves extension of 2014-15 school calendar to make up for winter school closures


The Board of Education approved the addition of (5) days to the regular 2014-15 school calendar at this month’s board meeting. The additional days, which now makes the last day of school June 9, are a result of the five emergency days the district used this winter as a result of extreme weather conditions.

PDF View the NEW 2014-15 Calendar

PDF View the approved 2015-16 Calendar

nhall.jpg mbrown.jpg ksanders.jpg eanderson.jpg thysell.jpg mstockton.jpg mturay.jpg
Dr. Nakia K. Hall

Maurice Brown
Vice President

Kimberly Sanders

Edward Anderson
Board Member

Tom Hysell
Board Member

Mary Stockton
Board Member

Mike Turay
Board Member

GN!R logo.jpg
Good News!

Last fall, Superintendent Cunningham began a new public relations initiative titled, GoodNews!Report. Each month, a principal from one of our schools will share the good things happening in our schools with our board & community at the start of each regularly scheduled board meeting. This “good news” could be about a student, staff or volunteer. It could even be about some academic, athletic or extra-curricular achievement. We hope that this good news will travel fast and you will help us spread the word!

Read our Good News below:

PDF MARCH 2015: CSK - Operation Care Package Leaves No Hero Forgotten

PDF FEBRUARY 2015: ELC - Family "Snow Day" Makes Parents Partners & CHILD FIND PROJECT

PDF JANUARY 2015: CMHS - District Celebrates All Star Athletes

PDF DECEMBER 2014: CMHS - Show Choirs Hit All the Right Notes

Contact Us!
Beginning Jan 1, 2015, Illinois School Code requires that school districts have an available single point of contact for their school boards. If you would like to email members of the CM201-U Board of Education, you may now contact them at: . PLEASE NOTE: Board members may still be reached via their individual email addresses.

Assistance for YouA-Z Index Help & FAQs Report a Problem Customer Satisfaction Survey
Home | Contact Us | Copyright Notice | Contact Webmaster | Powered by CivicPlus
Crete-Monee School District 201-U 1500 Sangamon Street, Crete, IL 60417 Phone: 708-367-8300 Fax: 708-672-2698